top of page

Day 7, OCTOBER 26TH 2021

For day 7 I planned to run 5km. I first warmed up using the exercises detailed under the page 'The Plan'. During this run, I tried to focus a little more on the distance rather than the pace, as this was my first time in a while running 5km.


Here is my pace for each kilometer, increase/decrease in time, and elevation:

1KM - avg pace was 6'43", elevation of 4m

2KM - avg pace was 7'02", increase of time was +0'19", elevation of -6m

3KM - avg pace was 7'12", increase of time was +0'10", elevation of 1m

4KM - avg pace was 7'10", decrease of time was -0'02", elevation of -3m

5KM - avg pace was 7'03", decrease of time was -0'07", elevation of -6m


I did this run a little later in the day, after school, therefore I was quite tired. I knew that I would get more tired the more I ran, so instead ran at a pace where I wasn't breathing very hard.


I quite enjoyed this run, and spending some time outside - doing a little exercise. I find that as I have more school work my time for exercise and spending time outside decreases, so having a time where I can do both these things helps me stay active, and acts as a much-needed break from school.




5 views0 comments

Related Posts

See All

Day 3, OCTOBER 16TH 2021

For day 3, I had to spend 30-45 minutes completing a short workout. As seen in the 'Short Workouts' page of this block, during this time I can choose to either use the TRX or use the Nike training app

bottom of page