top of page

Day 3, OCTOBER 16TH 2021

For day 3, I had to spend 30-45 minutes completing a short workout. As seen in the 'Short Workouts' page of this block, during this time I can choose to either use the TRX or use the Nike training app. The 'TRX' page which is a sub-category of the 'Short Workouts' page, shows a two-set workout routine, with photographs. I will only paste the workout routine itself below.

Today I completed this workout routine.

Set 1 (x2)

TRX Plank (20 seconds)

TRX Hamstring Curl to Hip Press (10 reps)

TRX Atomic Pushup (8 reps)

TRX Sprinters start - right leg (10 reps)

TRX Sprinters start - left leg (10 reps)


Set 2 (x2)

TRX Low Row (10 reps)

TRX Curtsy lunge - right leg (5 reps)

TRX Curtsy lunge - left leg (5 reps)

TRX Squat to Row (10 reps)

TRX Squat jump (10 reps)


This workout works your legs, biceps, shoulders, and core. With added benefits of improving your coordination, balance, mobility, flexibility, and core stability. During this workout, I felt quite motivated at the start, however, after the first set I began to feel tired. However since the TRX is such an unstable piece of equipment, it in a way forces you to do each exercise. Overall, I really enjoyed being able to get some sweat and exercise into my day.

7 views0 comments
bottom of page