top of page

Day 1, OCTOBER 12TH 2021

For Day 1 of my journey to 12km, I ran 3km. I ran at 4:33 PM, for 19:03 minutes. I had an average pace of 6'23".


Here is my pace for each kilometer, increase/decrease in time and the elevation.

1KM - avg pace was 5'48" , elevation of 10m

2KM - avg pace was 6'22" , increase of time was +0'34" , elevation of -13m

3KM - avg pace was 6'56" , increase of time was +0'34" , elevation of 11m


Since this was more or less right after school, I was quite tired and did have to push myself to finish this 3km. I also noticed that I didn't run this distance with as much ease as I did before. I found myself quite dehydrated, and in need of a cold glass of water at some points. I think that I may have tried to push myself too hard at the beginning, which left me breathing quite hard for the rest of the run, this can also be seen in my pace. I remembered to warm up and cool down before and after my run, to ensure that I don’t hurt myself or am sore after my run.


My overall experience with this first run could have been uneasy because of the heat or because I was tired, but I will continue to push myself to get better. I will also try to keep a consistent pace throughout my run, instead of just pushing at the start, and feeling tired/out of breath for the rest of the run.




15 views0 comments

Related Posts

See All

Day 3, OCTOBER 16TH 2021

For day 3, I had to spend 30-45 minutes completing a short workout. As seen in the 'Short Workouts' page of this block, during this time I can choose to either use the TRX or use the Nike training app

bottom of page