top of page

Day 5, OCTOBER 21ST 2021

For day 5 I planned to run 4km.

After I woke up, I decided to go on a run as I felt fairly energized and ready. To avoid feeling faint, I drank sips of water and ate a banana 10/15 minutes before going for the run. Around 2.34km into the run as I started to run up the hill part of my usual trail, I suddenly got a sharp hard pain in my stomach. It did not feel like anything like a ‘stitch’, which I had experienced many times before. I tried to push through for another few meters, but felt as I could not continue and stopped to take a (what I thought would be) a short break. After 5 minutes I tried to run again, but as soon as I started, I felt the same pain so I decided to stop, and go home as I felt really uncomfortable.


When running it is important to try to push and challenge yourself, but not to an extent where you physically feel uncomfortable. I feel that my uncomfortable feeling may have been caused by the time when I ran. I usually run after school at around 5:00/6:00 PM, whilst I ran this morning more or less first thing when I woke up. This irregular running time (for me) could have disrupted my usual daily ‘routine’. I plan to schedule my future runs at my usual evening times, and be more cautious of what I eat or drink before my run.






6 views0 comments

Related Posts

See All

Day 3, OCTOBER 16TH 2021

For day 3, I had to spend 30-45 minutes completing a short workout. As seen in the 'Short Workouts' page of this block, during this time I can choose to either use the TRX or use the Nike training app

bottom of page