top of page

Day 4, OCTOBER 19TH 2021

For day 4, I planned to run 2km. Although I was supposed to only run 2km, I did not hear the system notification and instead ran an additional 0.40 kilometers.

Here is my pace for each kilometer, increase/decrease in time, and elevation:

1KM - avg pace was 5’50”, the elevation of 1m

2KM - avg pace was 6’28”, the elevation of -7m

0.40KM - avg pace was 6’25”, the elevation of 1m


This run was fairly easy, however, I was still getting back into the feeling of running again, as I hadn't run in a long time. I was trying to focus more on my breathing as I find it a distraction from running. This is because at times I think about myself actually running, which makes me think about the ‘soreness’ in my legs, which in turn, makes me want to stop running. Overall, I felt like this run is getting me back into the feeling of running, however, I am still not entirely familiar with my pace, I want to get a better grasp of what is an easy and hard pace for me. For this run, in particular, I would describe it as a moderately hard pace. My pace is something I will figure out over multiple runs.





9 views0 comments

Related Posts

See All

Day 3, OCTOBER 16TH 2021

For day 3, I had to spend 30-45 minutes completing a short workout. As seen in the 'Short Workouts' page of this block, during this time I can choose to either use the TRX or use the Nike training app

bottom of page