top of page

Day 16, NOVEMBER 16TH 2021

For Day 11, I planned to run 10km. My average pace was 7'01",and it took me 1:10:19 minutes.


Here is my average pace, increase/decrease in speed, and elevation per kilometer.

1 KM - average pace of 6'32", elevation of 5m

2 KM - average pace of 6'51", increase speed of +0'19", elevation of -4m

3 KM - average pace of 7'23", increase speed of +0'32", elevation of 21m

4 KM - average pace of 6'59", decrease speed of -0'24", elevation of -19m

5 KM - average pace of 7'20", increase speed of +0'21", elevation of 15m

6 KM - average pace of 6'48", decrease speed of -0'32", elevation of -23m

7 KM - average pace of 7'34", increase speed of +0'46", elevation of 21m

8 KM - average pace of 7'12", decrease speed of -0'22", elevation of -1m

9 KM - average pace of 7'13", increase speed of +0'01", elevation of -12m

10 KM - average pace of 6'21", decrease speed of -0'52", elevation of 3m


Today's run felt quite good. I made sure that I warmed up properly and took my time. Last night I also slept for around 10 hours, I can now see how big of an impact sleep has on my running, I felt more energized during this run as well. In terms of food, for lunch, I had a rice and falafel bowl, with a side of salad, hummus, and tzatziki sauce. This meal definitely made me feel satisfied. During the run, I felt fairly normal and in terms of hunger, I felt comfortable, there wasn’t any big craving for anything.


Moving on, warming up has helped during my run, as I didn't feel any pins-and-needles or strained feeling in my feet. At the start of this run, I was quite tired, but after the first 3km, I felt confident and energetic. I made sure to stretch at the end of my run and to have a proper cool down, to make sure I don't ache the next day. During the run, I listened to a podcast and focused on my breathing, this helped distract me from my actual running. When I start thinking about me running, I come up with excuses why I should stop, this is why I try to distract myself. I have also found that having an end goal when running pushes you even more. Having a 12km goal makes me excited to go on a run, as each run is getting me a step closer to my goal.






7 views0 comments

Related Posts

See All

Day 3, OCTOBER 16TH 2021

For day 3, I had to spend 30-45 minutes completing a short workout. As seen in the 'Short Workouts' page of this block, during this time I can choose to either use the TRX or use the Nike training app

bottom of page