top of page

Day 12, NOVEMBER 6TH 2021

For day 12, I had to spend 30-45 minutes completing a short workout. As seen in one of the pages in my blog, during these short workouts, I choose to either use the TRX or use the Nike training app. Today I choose to complete a workout on the Nike training app, I completed the HIT challenge and the core crunch 2.0 workouts.

For day 12, I had planned to spend 30-45 minutes completing a short workout. As seen in the 'Short Workouts' page of this block, during this time I can choose to either use the TRX or use the Nike training app. I chose to complete a workout on the Nike training app. The 'Nike training workouts' page which is a sub-category of the 'Short Workouts' page, show 3 different workouts that I can choose to complete. I choose to do the HIT challenge and the core crunch workout.


The Hit challenge focused on calorie burn, conditioning, full-body endurance, functional strength, and overall fitness. I found this Hit workout a little challenging. At the start of this workout, I felt comfortable but still pushed, as I began to sweat. However, towards the end of the workout, I feel quite tired and sore. For example, I could feel the burn in my thighs when I had to do lateral jump burpees. Despite this, I pushed through until the end. I also made sure to cool down by doing stretches linked to the area in which I was working, such as the figure four stretch (quads), upwards dog (core), kneeling quadriceps stretch (hips, legs), etc.


For the core crunch workout, it focused on core conditioning and lower body endurance. Before starting this second workout, I made sure to give myself a 5-minute break, allowing me to catch my breath and drink some water. At the start of this workout, I felt quite tired, as I had just completed the HIT challenge, however, I took my time and focused on doing each exercise right rather than the speed. Towards the end of the workout, I was quite tired but I preserved and managed to push to the end.


What I love about the Nike training app, is that for most workouts there is a warm-up and cool-down already included. For example, the cool-down for this workout included quad rockers, lower back stretch (right), and lower back stretch (left). Overall, during today’s workout I felt motivated yet challenged, I remembered to stay hydrated and take sips of water during the breaks.



1 view0 comments

Related Posts

See All

Day 3, OCTOBER 16TH 2021

For day 3, I had to spend 30-45 minutes completing a short workout. As seen in the 'Short Workouts' page of this block, during this time I can choose to either use the TRX or use the Nike training app

bottom of page