top of page

Day 10, NOVEMBER 2ND 2021

For Day 10 I planned to run 6km. After warming up I went on a 6km and focused on maintaining a consistent speed over a longer distance. My average pace was 6'46" and it took me 40:42 seconds to complete this 6km run.


Here is my pace, increase/decrease in time and elevation for each kilometer:

1KM - average pace was 6'13", elevation was 3km

2KM - average pace was 6'38", increase of time was +0'25", elevation was 3km

3KM - average pace was 7'02", increase of time +0'24", elevation was 20m

4KM - average pace was 6'43", decrease of time was -0'19", elevation was -19m

5KM - average pace was 7'07", increase of time was +0'24", elevation was 20m

6KM - average pace was 6'51", increase of time was -0'16", elevation was -21m


At the start of today's run, I felt quite tired but occupied myself by listening to a podcast and focusing on my breathing, this helped me take my focus away from the actual running and the feeling of being tired.


As I was running the last 2km, I choose to run back up the hill that I had previously run down. Whilst running, I had suspected that my overall average pace would be more than 7 minutes, given the fact that I had run up a hill two times. However, to my suprise sit was 6'46". After noticing this, I feel that I have a better idea of what an 'easy pace and 'hard pace' feel like. A short-term goal that I now have is to try to keep my pace under 7 mintues.





3 views0 comments

Related Posts

See All

Day 3, OCTOBER 16TH 2021

For day 3, I had to spend 30-45 minutes completing a short workout. As seen in the 'Short Workouts' page of this block, during this time I can choose to either use the TRX or use the Nike training app

bottom of page